Staff and parents filled the school assembly hall on Thursday 10th November to congratulate the class of 2016 on their GCSE results

St Joseph’s High School, Crossmaglen was delighted to have as Guest of Honour, Mr Kevin Scally who was Principal of St Joseph’s from 2002 – 2013.This event was an opportunity for the class of 2016 to reunite and celebrate their wide range of achievements.

Those who excelled in individual subjects were acknowledged. A range of other achievements were also celebrated such as sporting prowess, musical ability and attendance. Awards were given for endeavour and also to pupils who contributed in a positive way to school life. Each pupil was commended and presented with their Record of Achievement.


Top L to R  – Patrick English, Lisa Donnelly and Nedas Cerneckis

Bottom L to R – Claire Rafferty and Sinead Brennan


Top L to R – Dylan Rooney – GCSE PE and Eugene Evans – Senior Footballer of the Year

Bottom L to R – Odhran Murphy Sports Award & Road Traffic Studies Award and Shauna O’Callaghan Girls Sports Award

 photo-3  Julia Perdeck – Child Development  Award, Chloe
Mackin – Art & Design Award, Daire Moley – Art & Design and Mark Murphy
– Agriculture & Land Use Award 

Brendan Murphy & Sorcha McCoy – Attendance Awards

Alana McDonald & Nathan Donaghy – Work Experience Awards


Ciara McSorley – French & Religion Award, Amy Louise McKeever –

Double Award Science, Mathematics and ICT award and Caitlin McKeown – Irish Studies Award


Top L to R – Orlaith Brennan – Geography Award and Patrick English – History Award

Bottom L to R- Niamh McMahon – Music Contribution and Daire Moley – GCSE Music

 photo-7  Orla Garvey – Technology & Deisgn, Oriel Liddy – English, Kealan McCabe, English
Literature, Alana O’Neill, Mathematics Endeavour and Colleen Carragher – Craft
Design and Technology Award.

Olivia Flynn, BTEC Award, Alana O’Neill – Frank McCreesh Cup and Sorcha McCoy – BTEC Award.


Julia Perdeck – Cardinal O’Fiaich Award, Declan Donaghy – Bernard Crilly Cup,

Natasha Rafferty – Barry McGuiness Award, Brendan Murphy – Declan Reel Memorial Cup and Caitlin McKenna – Maria Loye Award.


Orlaith Brennan- Archie McMullen Cup (Academic Achievement), Niamh McMahon – Kevin Scally Cup (Academic Achievement),

Amy Louise McKeever – Student of the Year and Ciara McSorley – Golden Jubliee Award (Academic Achievement)


Class of 2016


Mrs Mulligan –Vice Principal, Mr Jones Principal, Mrs Millar, Vice Principal and Mr Kevin Scally –Guest Speaker pictured with Student of the Year Amy Louise McKeever